TEAM
Home > TEAM > Wakeboarding > Tiffany Shetters

Tiffany Shetters


BIO

21Age Ruston, LACity Portland, ORCity Collegiate Wakeboard/Some wakeskateSport



Who is the most influential person in your life and why?

The most influential person would most likely be my big brother Nathan Shetters. If it weren’t for him I would not be where I am today. He is the one who pushes me to do better as far as being a wakeboarder. He is currently stationed in Japan for the Navy.

 

Quote you live by?

Never Give Up!

 

5 things you can’t live without?

Food

Family 

Wakeboarding

 Friends

 support from everyone to keep doing what I love.

 

What is your biggest accomplishment so far?

My biggest accomplishment as far as riding goes would have to be how much I have improved in just one year of riding. I have been on the podium of every comp that I have rode in since my very first one last March at Ski Bennett’s except for the National Competitions which is my goal for next year and I know having Backside Five as a huge supporter it will make it a lot easier for me to improve this summer.

 

What’s your favorite Backside 5 gear?

I love the shorts! ;) I do love everything else they have to offer as well. I own plenty of gear that I wear almost every day!

 

Favorite song?

I don’t think I really have a favorite song, but I have a few right now that I really love:

Fun- Some Nights

Chris Brown- Look at me now

Ben G- Dump My ashes

 

What is a hidden talent you have other than your sport?

I am an artist. I enjoy painting and also creating designs for boards as well. I am graduating with a Graphic Design degree.

 

You make the best ____?

Mexican Casserole and Spicy Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti.

 

Favorite Trick?

I’m working on backrolls right now so that is my favorite challenge, but I love doing my roast beef!

 

Favorite Movie?

Wreck it Ralph. I love kid movies.


How long have you been with BacksideFive?

I have been promoting for them for about a year now and have loved every minute of it! I am so happy to be a part of the team now!

Short Paragraph on how you got started riding in your sport:

I learned how to ride when I was about 10 years old because my family and I are all very competitive. I learned how but never perused it until I met the Louisiana Tech Wake team and they started pushing me because they saw the potential. After my brother saw that I was serious he started pushing me as well. I am very great full to have these people in my life.